Cinco de Mayo: Part I

With Cinco de Mayo quickly approaching, I realized that I had no recipes for the party that I’m planning that evening. My friends and I always get together to celebrate Cinco de Mayo and this year it’s my turn to host the party. As I’ve told you before, most of my friends aren’t vegetarians but I decided that I was going to cook an entirely vegetarian meal.

Salsa is absolutely amazing and I plan on making several different batches: hot, mild, black bean and corn, and salsa verde. Salsa Verde is a new one for me so I went on the hunt for a recipe that looked easy enough but that could also be made in large batches cost effectively, and I found one!

This salsa verde recipe by Food Network is so delicious! I tried to make a small serving of it and it was amazing! Any salsa lover is going to enjoy this recipe!

Happy cooking!

Leave a Reply

