Watercress Soup Recipe

The Vegetarian Times article that I posted earlier also says that watercress has a lot of detox value so, I made myself some watercress soup.

This is the first time that I’ve had watercress soup and I was pleasantly surprised! Watercress has a slightly spicy taste similar to that of a radish. It is a lot less bitter than a radish, however. The combination of the cream and the watercress tames the spice just slightly. This soup is amazing and perfect for a spring day!

Oh, and one other note about this soup… watercress smells amazing when it’s being cooked! I was extremely surprised by the pleasant aroma!

Happy cooking!

Leave a Reply

