How to Avoid Nutritional Stumbling Blocks

While doing some research, I came across the website for the North American Vegetarian Society. I intended to just look through the website quickly and come back to it later on… Several hours later, I had read all that I could at the moment. I would’ve stayed longer but my eyes were going cross!

While I was there, I found this article that I found really interesting. It focuses a lot on what not to do when making the switch from a diet that consists of meat to that of a vegetarian. There are several things on this list that I was guilty of when I first started eating a vegetarian diet. It took me a while to figure out what I should be doing and what I shouldn’t and I really wish I’d had this article to refer to when I was first starting out.

Unfortunately, I wasn’t lucky enough to have found this article yet so it was a lot of trial and error. I wanted to share it in case there are those of you who make the transition and are finding it hard. I hope you find it helpful!

Leave a Reply

