Wichita, Kansas Farmer’s Markets

Yay! The farmer’s market is open again! Opening weekend was last weekend and I’m pretty disappointed that I missed it. I will more than be making up for that mistake this weekend though. Bright and early on Saturday morning, I’ll be at 21st and Ridge ready to buy some delicious, fresh produce!

I love going to farmer’s markets because I always find amazing produce for amazing prices. Not only that but I usually find things there that I’m not able to find in the grocery store on a regular basis like beets. I love them but very rarely am I actually able to find them at the grocery store. On Saturday, however, that’s the first thing that I’ll be looking for!

For some reason, Farmer’s Markets are really hard to find here in Wichita. They happen every week during the spring but for some reason they aren’t advertised anywhere. I had to hunt for them last year and now I luckily know when and where to go. In case you’re also having a hard time locating them, The Kansas Grown Farmer’s Market will lead you in the right direction. Not only does this site include the locations and times of all of the Farmer’s Markets around Wichita but it also has a list of the vendors that you’ll find at the farmer’s markets.

I hope you all can make it out this weekend to help support Kansas farmers!

Leave a Reply

