Roasted Beets with Feta

As I said in my previous post, I love beets! After getting super excited about the prospect of having beets in the house this weekend, I started looking up beet recipes. Most of the recipes want you to destroy the beet and mask its flavor with things that are much more potent than the beet itself (which is pretty difficult to do) but after a lot of searching, I found a recipe that sounds amazing! It has two of my favorite things: beets and cheese!

This recipe for Roasted Beets with Feta not only sounds delicious but it is going to be super easy to make! I’m really looking forward to cooking some this weekend. I’m thinking having this as a side to some eggplant parmesan or maybe just some pasta with cheese, garlic, and olive oil. Either way, this side dish is going to compliment it well and I can’t wait to try it!

I hope you all enjoy this recipe as much as I plan to! Happy cooking!

Leave a Reply

