Edible Flowers

I’ve been getting a bit bored in the kitchen lately. I feel like I’m not trying anything new and I just make the same meals over and over and over again. So, I’ve decided to try to get out of this kitchen rut that I’m in. I’ve decided that I’m going to try to cook with flowers!

Most of the time when I see flowers in a dish, it’s just something that’s been tossed into a salad or added as a garnish but Vegetarian Times has made a list of edible flowers and some more exciting recipe ideas. There are a lot of flowers on this recipe that I didn’t realize were edible. Wondering about the flavor of some of these flowers? Well, you’re in luck because Vegetarian Times has included all of that information as well!

I saw on the list that sunflowers taste somewhat “artichokey”. I think I’m going to experiment and make some spinach dip and use sunflower instead of artichoke. I’ll let you know how it is! If anyone else has any experimentation ideas, let me know! I’m in dire need of some new recipe ideas!

 

Leave a Reply

