Yellow Tomato Bisque

If you’re looking for a light lunch or dinner option, look no further!

Tomato Bisque is one of my favorite soups and I eat it year round.  I love it’s taste, I like the texture, I love that it’s filling without being overly so, and I love that it isn’t super rich like a lot of bisques are.  When I think of Tomato Bisque I imagine a light red color but I found an awesome recipe from Fine Cooking that calls for yellow tomatoes. Grilled Yellow Tomato Bisque tastes just as delicious as the tomato bisque with red tomatoes but the yellow tomatoes make it so pretty!

The grilled tomatoes give this recipe a delicious earthy flavor that I love!  I hope you all find this recipe to be as delicious as I think it is! Let me know what you think!

Happy cooking!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

