Spring Break Vegetarian Finds: Part II

Although I ate at several fantastic restaurants while on my Spring Break, my absolute favorite was The Bee’s Knees in Augusta, GA. This is not only my favorite restaurant that I dined at while in Georgia but it may be one of my favorite restaurants in general.

The Bee’s Knees is a Tapas bar so we ordered several different dishes to share between two of us and they were all AMAZING! We started off with the Hummus which had red peppers in it. The dish was full of flavor and the pita was so warm and fresh. We then had the Mediterranean Olives and Bread which was so good! The dish was crispy and flavorful. My only complaint is that I wish the olives had been pitted. After that we moved right along to the Korean Nappa Roll which I was pleasantly surprised about. It was the one that I was looking forward to the least and it may have been my favorite of all the dishes. Everything that we had was amazing! The portions were a good size, the price was right, and the service and atmosphere were wonderful!

There are several reasons that I’d like to visit Augusta, GA again and The Bee’s Knees is definitely one of them!

The Bee's Knees on Urbanspoon

One response

  1. Next time you are in Augusta try CASA BLANCA CAFE. They have several vegetarian options including Black Bean Hummus, Cabernet Mushrooms and their Lasagna with pesto tomato sauce is great…to name a few! And if you let them know you are coming they will make the nightly specials vegetarian! Plus, the cafe is right around the corner from Bees Knees.

Leave a Reply

